Becoming Less Verbal

You turned to me in desperation
So I spun you a tale of my past;
My old quartet my inspiration
For events now reframed and recast.

A great big fish you hoped to hook
But your eyes couldn’t see the whole truth;
The perpetrator you mistook,
My performance, affected uncouth.

With Dean you were a man obsessed
So my story convinced, I’m now free;
Let every last detail attest-
You are simply not smarter than me.

You missed your shot like other men
Now you’ll never hear from me again.

Leave a Reply

